Latest News

Board Members

Hylan Hubbard, Ellen Nygaard, and Jim Richards Elected To The Greater Lynchburg Community Foundation Board

Stuart C. Fauber, President & CEO, has announced that Hylan T. Hubbard, III, Ellen G. Nygaard and James R. Richards have been elected to the Board of Directors of The Greater Lynchburg Community Foundation. Board members continuing to serve include John R. Alford, Jr., W. Starke Camden, MaryJane Dolan (Vice Chair), Robert L. Finch, Jr., John M. Flippin, William E. Gayle, Jr. (Chair), David A. Herrick, Ellen P. Jamerson, Wallace G. McKenna, Jr., Augustus A. Petticolas, Jr., Marc A. Schewel, Massie G. Ware, Jr., and Charles B. White.

It's Our Mission

The principal mission of The Community Foundation is to enhance the quality of life in the communities served by the establishment of permanent endowments for the cities of Lynchburg and Bedford and the counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford and Campbell, with income distributed annually to charitable organizations within the community.

Get In Touch

  •   The Greater Lynchburg Community Foundation
      1100 Commerce Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
  •   434.845.6500
  •   434.845.6530 fax
  • Facebook