Board of Directors


The Greater Lynchburg Community Foundation’s Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated volunteer leaders. These volunteers are selected for their active participation in the Greater Lynchburg community. Directors are recommended for service by the Foundation’s trustees and current Board of Directors as well as various organizations across the region, including the Lynchburg Bar Association, the Lynchburg Academy of Medicine, and area Chambers of Commerce.


 Board Of Directors 2023


  carl bogges              stone cropped 2017.04.18            Susan Ackley web               Bell Sarah W 500x616       
       G. Carl Boggess             John Stone           Susan Ackley       Jennifer Bryant-Foster      
    placeholder         Regina Carter 019RT      placeholder      ernie guill web 1      
          Regina Carter        Christina Delzingaro            Sarah Houck           Linzie Johnson      
      Linzie Johnson    janice marston          VernaSellersMD head shot cropped mcomia      Karen Simonton web      
         Roger Johnson          Janice Marston            Verna Sellers, MD           Karen Simonton      
   Sorenson Jr Eric J 500x616    Shawn Stone       wright web          
Eric J. Sorenson, Jr.   Shawn Stone      John Walker                  









It's Our Mission

The principal mission of The Community Foundation is to enhance the quality of life in the communities served by the establishment of permanent endowments for the cities of Lynchburg and Bedford and the counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford and Campbell, with income distributed annually to charitable organizations within the community.

Get In Touch

  •   The Greater Lynchburg Community Foundation
      1100 Commerce Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
  •   434.845.6500
  •   434.845.6530 fax
  • Facebook