Youth Philanthropy Members

The following students are participants in the 2018-2019 Youth Philanthropy Committee

Altavista High School

  • Cara Dalton
  • Dakota Ward

Amherst County High School

  • Shaun McBride
  • Indeya Paige

Appomattox County High School

  • Abby Ranson
  • Ilyana Servis

Brookville High School

  • Dakota Massie
  • Madison Sims

E.C. Glass High School

  • Sophie Brasher
  • Luke Huyett

Heritage High School

  • Megan Hack
  • Frederick Smallshaw

Jefferson Forest High School

  • Jonathan Nowacki
  • Grace Schepens

Liberty High School

  • Mikayla Fowlkes
  • Thomas Messier

Rustburg High School

  • Sydney Nolley
  • Michael Moore

Staunton River High School

  • Hallie Terry
  • Aleksei Tregubov

William Campbell High School

  • Haley Mitchell
  • Demarius Thornton

It's Our Mission

The principal mission of The Community Foundation is to enhance the quality of life in the communities served by the establishment of permanent endowments for the cities of Lynchburg and Bedford and the counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford and Campbell, with income distributed annually to charitable organizations within the community.

Get In Touch

  •   The Greater Lynchburg Community Foundation
      1100 Commerce Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
  •   434.845.6500
  •   434.845.6530 fax
  • Facebook